the art of sound-recycling

I was always a fan of recycling – for resources of nature aswell when it comes to sounds, samples or arrangements in music.

the following tracks are examples for the recycling of sounds + arrangements I did.

the first tune is called ‘event horizon’ and is a techy & breaky sci-fi dnb tune I made in 2000.
hell g. – event horizon

one year later I participated in an remixcontest for a Depeche Mode song (I already mentioned that in an older post ) on acidplanet and used exactly the same arrangement I did for ‘event horizon’ – the only things I´ve changed were some sounds, synths & samples and one or two drumbreaks.🙂

but compare for yourself:
Depeche Mode – Dream On (hell g’s Distorted Dreamz Remix) by hell g.

have phun!

Leave a Reply

