3 nu Remixes!!!

yesyes yall, you read right: 3 nu different remixes I’ve got for yalls today – but they all have one thing in common: they are all done for the magnificent instrumental impro-jam-trio ‘The Von Duesz’.

what can I write about ‘The Von Duesz‘?
It’s not so easy to describe their sound – it’s mainly a very special feeling they transmit – you simply have to experience for yourself!
there are many ways to do so – maybe you checkout their uplifting longplayer ‘Dynamo’, or you listen to their sessions on soundcloud, maybe you watch their video’s on youtube or vimeo.
but let me tell you: the best way to experience the musical passion of The Von Duesz is by seeing them performing live!!

in their melting pot of styles like f.e. disco, electro, jazz, kraut, etc. no one escapes seriously – so let me tell ya if you ever get the chance to see them live, take it!!🙂

like I said I’ve got 3 different remixes for yalls now – let’s start with my own one.😉
I remixed their only ‘pop-song‘ named ‘Gun‘ – it’s their only song with vocals and it’s also their only song which isn’t part of their longplayer ‘Dynamo‘.
I took their sounds & channels and mixed up a spaced-out electrodisco tune.
I also cutted some video’s for the remixesenjoy!!


the 2nd remix comes from my & dub mars’ brand nu sideproject named ‘Phantomsignal‘ (read more bout us here).
we chose their short interludeIt’s like Grand Piano‘ and morphed it into an epic 7minute slo-mo tripstep adventure. enjoy the deep trip!

last not least it’s time for our $upra-labelshortie Boris Backup. the kid took their tune ‘Cody‘, grabbed some of the original moog-synthlines and rearranged a catchie detroit-inspired technotune in a livesession. enjoy the flight!


these remixes, and a bunch of other great remixes, f.e. from Matthew Adams, are going to be released very soon – stay t00ned – I keep yall updated!🙂

One thought on “3 nu Remixes!!!

  1. Thank you so much for giving everyone an extraordinarily wonderful opportunity to read from this web site. It is often so terrific plus packed with amusement for me and my office colleagues to search the blog particularly thrice a week to study the latest issues you have got. And indeed, we’re at all times satisfied with all the exceptional tips and hints you serve. Some 3 tips on this page are essentially the most suitable I’ve ever had.

Leave a Reply

