H.NEU releases limited Edition Vinyl with Joy Division Coverversions

a2710199604_10

Hi there,
I hope you’re all doing well in these harsh times!

There are some news on the horizon:
40 years ago Ian Curtis, the charismatic leader of Joy Division, ended his life.
In memory of him and his music the Nürnberg-based Label ‘Minimalkombinat’ and I decided to release something special: a very limited (ca 50 pieces) lathe-cut single-sided 180g Vinyl-Edition with Joy Division Coverversions in german language by my alter ego ‘H.NEU’.

Featured songs by JD are :

Übertragung (Transmission)
Ein Mittel zum Zweck (A Means to an End)
Tote Seelen (Dead Souls)
Atmosphäre (Atmosphere)

Bad news is: the vinyl is already sold out. 😦

Good news: I released it digital on my little label $upra Recordings aswell! 🙂

So, if you like Joy Division you should check out (and buy) the release here VV:

Enjoy the cover versions and thank you for listening / buying!
Stay healthy!

p.s.: I did a livestream yesterday where I presented the cover versions from the release (and more) on my YouTube-Channel (link below VV):
H.NEU plays Joy Division & New Order Coverversions in german language
pp.s.: there’s also a New Order cover version included in the release as a bonus track! 😉

2 thoughts on “H.NEU releases limited Edition Vinyl with Joy Division Coverversions

Leave a comment